Learning to fly 01 – Background color test and making of…sort of…


This is just the first test i did for a new illustration i´m working on for a commissioned set of pics to illustrate a children book.
The final illustration will have one more character in it, but this is the first one i did, so i wanted to try and see what color mood could work best for a background setting.
Actually this simple version ended up looking like a greeting card somehow…hmmmm………
Along with this pic i´m also posting some photos of the creation process.

Este é o primeiro teste relativo a uma das novas ilustrações que me encomendaram para um projecto de livros para crianças em inglaterra. A imagem final irá ter ainda mais um personagem mas como criei já este bonequinho quis ver como ficaria com um background por detrás e encontrar o tom de cor certo para talvez usar mais adiante.
Curiosamente este teste simples agora parece-se com um cartão postal….hmmm…..ideias….
Coloquei abaixo também algumas fotos do processo de criação deste personagem.

Stay tuned for the rest of the pic, i´m still working on. 😉
Em breve, o resto da imagem pois ainda estou a trabalhar no que falta. 😉

Looking for a freelance children book artist and illustrator ? Check my portfolio and my site and contact me today with your project.
Procura um ilustrador que se enquadra no meu tipo de trabalho ? Consulte o meu portfolio no meu site e contacte-me com o seu projecto.

Leave a Reply

